And the winners were……..

The Club Awards for 2007 were presented last evening at The Union Hotel. 59 members and guests were treated to a great tasting 3 course meal followed by the awards for 2007.

The winners this year were voted by all the members – thanks to all who voted and attended – Many thanks to all who brought along prizes for the fantastic raffle – which raised £118 towards The Cystic Fibrosis Trust.

The winners were as follows

Most improved male runner 2007 – Jeremy Marston

Most improved female runner 2007 – Nancy Hill

Road Running Achievement of the year – male – Tim Drew

R/Up – Geoff Letchford

Road Running Achievement of the year – female – Steph Mackley

R/Up – Janet Chapple

Most Improved Triathlete of the year – male – Don Hutchison

Most Improve Triathlete of the year – female – Sam Lawley

Triathlon Ahievement of the year – Nick Harvey

Triathlon performance of the year – Neil Eddy

Bummer of the year – Chris Trewhella

Club person of the year – Mark Omori 

Thanks and a little something were also given to Yvonne, Geoff and Alan M. There were also novelty prizes for Sue, Jess, Janet, Chris, Ges, Nancy, Delia, Clive, Sam & Robert

Well Done to all – Thanks for the wine guys & girls and Sue says the flowers are boootiful! (now she can see them!)

All of you who made the MB10K recce and this afternoons spinning session after the amount we drank last night – you are HARDCORE!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.