Mounts Bay Juniors retain Trannack Title for the 3rd year in succession

Saturday 7th March saw the annual Trannack School cross country races, with an impressive turnout of 36 young athletes from the junior section representing Mounts Bay Harriers.

With ideal cool and windless weather conditions, the only obstacle to overcome was the arduous and energy sapping hill that the competitors had to negotiate every lap.

For many of the younger athletes it was their first competitive x-county race, but which produced some excellent individual performances from Ellie Ringwood winning the year 4 and Yoyo Barnsley 3rd in the year 5 girls, and combined with some strong support running which enabled first team positions in the years 4, 5 and 6 girls and years 4 and 6 boys.

In the older age groups there was also some outstanding individual results with Olivia Masktell 2nd in year 7 girls, Lottie Jose 1st with Lara Reutsch runner up in the year 8 girls. Chloe Carley 1st year 9, and Sarah Bonar 2nd year 10.

Todd Mitchell taking the year 7 title, with Jake Carley 3rd. Tayio Omori 1st year 8 and Marcel Torode 2nd year 9 boys. Taking the year 7 girls and boys team prize helped in retaining the overall inter club title.

The 2nd annual Mounts Bay junior x-country championships were held in conjunction with the event, producing some brilliant individual results and 2009 club champions.

Coose Trannack 2009 MBH full results:
Year 4: Ellie Ringwood 1st Eleanor Lloyd 5th Arielle Fitkin 7th Katie Walker 20th
Year 5: Yoyo Barnsley 3rd Katy Gusterson 9th Eleanor Peters 14th Bethany Tresidder 17th
Year 6: Myah Harrison 6th Jennifer Howlett 14th Lizzie Thacker 18th
Year 7: Olivia Mastell 2nd Emily Gusterson 4th Sadie Sims 6th
Year 8: Lottie Jose 1st Lara Reutsch 2nd
Year 9: Chloe Carley 1st
Year 10: Sarah Bonar 2nd
Infants: Mawgan Kewn 6th
Year 3: Matthew Peters 16th Josh May 27th
Year 4: Lewis Sims 24th Cadan Brownfield 26th Jamie Tredinnick 38th
Year 5: Gabriel Davies 20th Jevon Pryce 21st
Year 6: Alex Hayward 8th Jack Trewhella 15th Jowan Brownfield 27th
Year 7: Todd Mitchell 1st Jake Carley 3rd John Thacker 16th Jordan Thomas 19th
Year 8: Taiyo Omori 1st Bryn Davies 6th
Year 9: Marcel Torode 2nd

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.